头发编织与头发移植:哪个是实用的解决方案?

| 6月 2, 2020 | 未分类

今天,我们将讨论有关不同脱发治疗的最常见问题之一。 当涉及到使头发更丰满,有两个流行的选择,你可以选择;这些都是头发编织和 头发移植. 是的,两者都会给你你想要的丰满,但如果你必须在这两个之间做出选择,你必须权衡它们的利弊。

那么什么是头发编织?

头发编织由人或人造头发制成,它们被编织或融入于自然的头发中,使其更长、更丰满或形成某种发型。 你可以有它直,波浪或卷曲,在所有的头发颜色可能。 织布也可以以不同的方式连接。 你可以把它们作为夹子,这实际上是最方便的,因为你只是剪辑到你的头发部分。 你可以穿他们白天和晚上,但你必须删除他们睡觉前。 另一种方法是粘合和密封,这使用胶水或角蛋白粘合剂将头发延伸附着在天然头发上。 微环也是使用硅胶包裹环附加头发延伸的另一种方法,该环将附在头发根部附近。 有些技术还使用网和尼龙蕾丝前面,作为表面,可以编织扩展。 但它是跟踪这是常用的方法,因为它可以持续更长的时间,并且创建速度更快。 在创建轨道时,你自己的头发必须先编织,因为这是编织物播种的地方。 辫子必须非常精细,它们也应该足够紧,以便产生一个强大的保持。 您的编织可能需要一个单一的轨道或其他几个,这取决于你想要拥有的外观。

头发编织与头发移植有何不同

另一方面,头发移植具有更具侵入性的性质,因为它是一种外科手术,从头部后部去除供体毛,并将其移植到秃头区域。 有两种技术用于此,即 FUT 和 FUE 方法。 FUT代表卵泡单位移植,它要求去除含有头发移植的头皮条。 这就是为什么它也被称为条带方法。 FUE 或卵泡联合提取 是一种侵入性较低的方法。 使用特殊工具,头发移植物直接从头皮上直接去除。 它需要更多的时间,而且价格更贵,但FUE方法降低了疤痕的风险。

头发移植与头发编织

它实际上取决于您的特定需求和资源。 如果你正在寻找一个临时的解决方案,你的发型需求,头发编织将作出适当的选择。 它可以保护头发免受损坏,因为太多的造型,因为你可以卷曲,拉直或做任何你想与编织的头发,而不会损害你的自然头发下面

偏好

头发延长是更可取的女士,因为他们喜欢改变发型。 但是,如果男人想延长头发或增加更多的体积,他们也可以得到编织。 如果你的目的是掩盖秃顶区域,你可能需要足够的头发来连接编织,如果没有足够的礼物,这可能是不可取的。 头发移植提供了一个更持久的解决方案,特别是如果你想掩盖由雄激素脱发,或男性模式秃发造成的损伤。

FUE头发移植技术

患有永久脱发的男性是此程序的首选患者,因为脱发的特征是定义的。 女性脱发 往往有一个更分散的模式,整个头部,但他们仍然可以是一个头发移植患者。 必须首先进行彻底的评估,看看谁适合这一程序。

成本

但有一件事需要考虑的是成本。 作为一个非常细致的程序,需要特殊的专业知识,头发移植的成本可以高达数千。 另一方面,头发编织只会让你背几百;但是,您应该知道,这是一个临时的解决方案,任何头发问题,你需要纠正。

程序

头发移植和头发编织都需要几个小时才能完成。 但是,编织可能需要您回来进行几次会话,要么添加更多扩展或更改它们。 头发移植可能需要重复手术,但仅限于极少数情况下。 头发移植手术只能在诊所或医院进行,而头发编织可以简单地在发廊中应用。

结果和副作用

最后,人们必须考虑两者的长期影响。 头发编织太久会对头发造成损害,因为产生的牵引力最终会使头发紧张,从而导致脱发。 这就是为什么建议带他们出去一段时间,让你的头发休息。 然而,头发移植没有任何破坏性的副作用。 它只是覆盖秃头点,将持续你很多年。 现在,你知道你得到了什么,头发编织和头发移植,我希望你可以作出一个更明智的选择。 相关治疗:头发移植手术 低水平激光治疗 再生疗法  

关于谭博士

MBBS的谭廷元博士在英国完成了10年的毕业生和医学教育。

  联系我们 谭博士美容及头发诊所 391B 果园路 Ngee Ann 城市大厦 B,#08-04, 238874 电话: (65) 6235 0010 开放时间 周一至周五 上午 9 点至下午 6 点 星期六 上午 9 点至下午 1 点

Hair Weaves vs. Hair Transplant: Which is a Practical Solution?

by | Feb 17, 2020 | Hair Loss

Today we will address one of the most common questions concerning different hair loss treatments. When it comes to making hair fuller, there are two popular options that you can choose from; these are the hair weaves and hair transplant. Yes, both may give you the fullness you desire, but if you have to choose between these two, you have to weigh their pros and cons.

So what are hair weaves?

Hair weaves are made out of human or artificial hair and they are  woven or integrated into one’s natural hair to make it longer, fuller, or to create a certain hairstyle. You can either have it straight, wavy or curly, in all hair colors possible. Weaves can also be attached in different ways. You can have them as clip-ons, which are actually the most convenient because you simply clip them on to sections of your hair. You can wear them day and night, but you have to remove them before going to bed. Another method is the bonding and sealing, and this uses glues or keratin adhesives to attach the hair extension to your natural hair. Micro rings are also another method to attach hair extensions through the use of silicone wrapped rings which will be attached near the roots of the hair. Some techniques also use nets and nylon lace fronts which serve as the surface into which the extensions can be woven. But it is tracking which is the commonly used method because it can last longer and is faster to create.  In creating tracks, your own hair would have to be braided first because this is where the weaves will be sown in. The braids would have to be very fine and they should also be tight enough so that a strong hold will be created. Your weave could need a single track or several others depending on the look you want to have.

How hair weaves differ from hair transplant

A hair transplant on the other hand has a more invasive nature since it is a surgical procedure that removes donor hair from the back of the head and transplants it to the balding areas. There are two techniques for dong this, the FUT and FUE methods. FUT stands for follicular unit transplantation, and it requires the removal of a strip of scalp which contains the hair grafts. This is why it is also dubbed the strip method. FUE or follicular unite extraction is a method which is less invasive. Using a special tool, the hair grafts are individually removed directly from the scalp. It takes more time and it is pricier, but the FUE method reduces the risk of scarring.

Hair transplant vs. hair weaves

It actually depends on your specific needs and resources. If you are looking for a temporary solution to your hair styling needs, a hair weave would make an appropriate choice. It can protect the hair from damage due to too much styling because you can curl, straighten or do whatever you want with woven hair without damaging your natural hair underneath

Preference

Hair extensions are more preferable for the ladies, since they are fond of changing hairstyles. But men can also get weaves if they want to lengthen their hair or add in more volume. If your purpose is to cover up balding areas, you might need enough hair for attaching the weaves, and if there isn’t enough present, this may not be advisable. Hair transplants provide a more permanent solution, especially if you want to cover up the damage created by androgenetic alopecia, or male pattern baldness.

FUE Hair transplant technique

Males suffering from permanent hair loss are preferred patients for this procedure because the characteristic of hair loss is defined. Hair loss in women tends to have a more diffuse pattern all over the head, but they can still be a hair transplant patient. Thorough evaluation would have to be done first to see who would be suitable for the procedure.

Cost

But one thing that has to be taken into consideration is the cost. As a very meticulous procedure requiring particular expertise, the cost of a hair transplant can run into thousands. Hair weaves on the other hand would only set you back a few hundreds; however, you should know that this is a temporary solution to whatever hair concerns you need to be remedied.

Procedure

Both hair transplant and hair weaves take hours to finish. But weaves may require you to come back for several sessions, either to add more extensions or to change them. A hair transplant may require a repeat procedure, but only on rare occasions. Hair transplant surgery should only be done at a clinic or hospital, while a hair weave can simply be applied at a hair salon.

Result and Side Effects

And lastly, one has to consider the long term effects of the two. Having hair weaves on for too long can be damaging to the hair as the traction created eventually strains the hair which can result in hair loss. That is why it is advisable to take them out for a while and let your hair rest. A hair transplant however, does not have any damaging side effects. It simply covers the bald spots and will last you for many years. Now that you know what you are getting for both hair weaves and hair transplants, I hope you can make a more informed choice. Related Treatments: Hair Transplant Procedure, Low Level Laser Therapy, and Regenera Activa  

About Dr Tyng Tan

Dr. Tan Tyng Yuan, MBBS completed her graduate and medical education in the United Kingdom over a span of 10 years.

  CONTACT US Dr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair Clinic 391B Orchard Road Ngee Ann City Tower B, #08-04, 238874 Phone: (65) 6235 0010 OPENING HOURS Monday to Friday 9am – 6pm Saturday 9am – 1pm