由新加坡陈庭苑医生(DR TYNG TAN)主持的FUE植发手术

利用我们无需剃发的FUE技术,恢复良好的头发覆盖面。侵入性更小,术后康复时间更短,没人能看出您已经完成了手术。

fue hair transplant ask dr tan landscape image

 

新加坡FUE植发诊所

新加坡的头发移植诊所普遍采用两种主要的手术方法来治疗男女脱发:

–毛囊单位提取(FUE)
–毛囊单位移植(FUT)

陈庭苑医生(Dr TYNG TAN)是经新加坡医学委员会批准,为数不多能进行FUT和FUE头发移植的专业医生之一(其中包括无需剃发FUE手术,手术可以保留供体毛发长度,而且对生活的影响也降低到了最低程度)她最感兴趣的领域是脱发治疗和植发,在国际植发协会(ISHRS)认可的机构完成了长期的研究后,她已成为ISHRS认证的毕业生会员。

外科头发修复中所采用的现代技术可以利用您自身自然,正在生长的头发来重塑发际线和恢复脱发前的覆盖面,恢复过的头发可以进行定型、清洗和修剪。如今,植发已成为了最值得信赖的选择,甚至美发师也看不出您是否做过手术。

在新加坡植发要花多少钱?

在新加坡,植发的平均花费约介于6,000至20,000新加坡元之间,具体价格要取决于所采用的移植技术和移植发量。该手术的总价格根据覆盖脱发部位所需的工作量大小而有所不同,其中包括您的理想植发量以及外科医生收费和其他杂费。 

FUE植发技术费用细分

在Dr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair Clinic,患者可选择利用FUE手术将供体部位的头发完全剃除,部分剃除或无需剃除。具体情况请参阅下列费用明细。 

相关和补充程序
FUE剃发技术 完全剃除 部分剃除 无需剃除
价格 每单位移植价格介于5.50至10.00新加坡元之间,具体费用取决于所选择的技术
外科手术费800新加坡元 Additional Additional Inclusive
包括手术后洗发
(包括第一次手术后洗发)
(24小时内)
最长至1周 最长至1周 最长至1周
2周后进行免费的结痂去除
包含以下方面的后续复诊,时间为:
手术后第1天
手术后第1周
手术后第2周
手术后1个月
手术后3个月
手术后6个月
手术后9个月
手术后1年
停机 时间 大约2周
至3周
大约2周 大约3天
例如,在周五进行手术,
则可以在接下来的周一返回工作

*适用的条款和条件*
*报价为缴纳商品服务税前的价格*

对于患者是否会接受头发移植,成本始终是一个主要的决定性因素。 然而,在浏览网页时,人们很快就会感到沮丧,因为这不会导致您找到一个明确的答案——一个实际的报价。

获得一个唯一的方法是通过面对面的咨询。 头发移植外科医生必须首先评估你的脱发程度和你期望的结果。 你的年龄、性别和存活的捐赠者移植量是不可或缺的考虑因素。 这些因素可以帮助医生根据您喜欢的方法得出准确的报价。

患者还应避开以较低价格提供固定数量的移植物的包装。 这些安排无法保证您所追求的审美品质。

植发手术怎么做?

此手术涉及从确定的供体部位提取可用的头发进行移植。外科医生会先对植入部位做好手术准备,然后在高倍显微镜的帮助下,将头发植入稀疏或脱发的部位。这些供体移植的毛发对雄激素性脱发免疫有效,并且随着头发在新环境中的生长,会与周围的毛发具有相同的物理特征。

fue hair transplant surgery process with watermark

在当今可进行的所有毛发修复手术中,毛发移植手术长期以来已取得良好的成功率。如果手术成功,看起来会与原来头发并无二样。

十多年来,我们始终坚定不移地致力于提供优质服务,在此过程中,我们帮助成千上万的个人重拾信心。

"让我们也帮助你。

 

What is FUE Hair Transplant?

在植发领域,不存在线性的方法。

传统上,有毛囊单位移植(FUT),也称为剥离法。这种方法采用长切口来去除包含供体毛发的条状头皮。尽管这是一种可靠的方法,但很多人已经开始选择侵入性更小的方法。避免产生疤痕和获得美观效果也是常见原因。因此,又发明了FUE(毛囊单位提取)。

FUE是将头发从健康的供体部位直接移植到脱发或稀疏部位。它利用特定工具来提取单个毛囊单位。在植入之前,医生还必须先将其做好植入准备。由于在移植过程中,毛囊的所有重要部分都得以保留,因此头发生长和存活机会都更高。

Dr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair Clinic能提供进階版的FUE(毛囊单位提取)技术。FUE手术执行方式有三种: 1)例如完全剃除技术 2)部分剃除技术和 3)无需剃除技术。

你们能在无需剃发的条件下直接植发吗?

无需剃发的FUE技术可让患者谨慎进行植发手术。与其它方法相比,无需剃发就消除了手术后对生活的影响时间,对患者是最恰当的选择。 无需剃须,即可消除其他方法带来的停机时间。

问题

头发有一个自然循环,包括脱落,当这种情况发生时,没有什么可惊慌的。

脱发症,通常称为脱发,是指毛发从头部和身体其他部位不可控控制的脱落。它也指男女秃发。这种病症可能是由多种因素造成的,因此,对患者进行正确的诊断对治愈该疾病非常重要。 它还指男性或女性模式秃头。 有许多因素可能导致这个情况,这使得重要的是要得到一个适当的诊断,以有效地治愈这种疾病。

这些原因包括遗传、真菌感染、创伤、化疗和营养缺乏。 其他原因包括某些可能导致暂时性秃顶的疾病,这些疾病包括甲状腺疾病和脱发症。 引起疤痕的疾病,如地衣木板和特定类型的狼疮,可以随着它们产生的疤痕而永久化。

与男性模式秃头, 脱发开始非常明显在皇冠,然后发线, 和寺庙, 直到它最终击中中间前头皮. 虽然这是常见的模式,但有一些变化是按个案来考虑的。

女性秃发和男性秃发的区别

female pattern baldness vs male pattern baldness by dr tyng tan

生活方式也有很多与脱发有关。 随着人们现代生活的现状,大多数人忽视最终造成这种状况的重要健康问题。 坏的,高脂肪的饮食很容易的罪魁祸首,因为缺乏必要的营养,以保持头发的光泽和健康。 睡眠不足和其他压力来源也触发了其他现代疾病。 吸烟也被认为是非理性脱发的一个原因。

治疗

对于那些寻求脱发手术治疗的人来说,毛发分泌(FUE)脱发法对于寻求治疗脱发的男性和女性来说都是一种可行的方法。 它本质上是从头皮上的捐赠区域转移到健康的毛囊,并嫁接到秃头或稀疏区域。

FUE手术

什么是毛囊单位提取(FUE)?
3 Ways of Performing FUE Hair Transplant

微切口的直径范围为 0.8 至 1.0 mm,具体取决于每个患者的卵泡单位大小。 这最大限度地减少了疤痕,并保护了将来可供收获的区域。 手术是在高功率显微镜下进行的,使外科医生能够精确工作,这是自然移植的关键。

那么,FUE植发手术需要多长时间?通常,这类手术会比传统的FUT(毛囊单位移植)花费更长的时间。由于在提取供体头发时需要特别小心,避免出现横断,并且需要提高取发量,因此,整个手术可能需要4到8个小时左右的时间。

手术侵入性微小,并且仅需局部麻醉即可进行。这有助于减少与手术相关的风险和恢复时间。 2

为什么FUE比FUT要好?

恢复时间更短。因为和FUT手术相比,为毛发移植而做出的微孔可在更短的时间内愈合。

恢复时间较短,因为与脱毛法(FUT)相比,为头发移植创建的分钟孔在较短的时间内愈合。

患者不会被禁止进行剧烈活动,FUT患者就是这种情况,因为他们的疤痕在患者进行剧烈运动时容易扩大。

结果

接受手术的患者希望结果看起来尽可能自然,结果使结果看起来如此。

通过手术生长的头发看起来与本地生长的头发完全一样,掩盖了患者实际接受手术的事实。 这配备了一个可靠的自然发线,使头发看起来更饱满,但未受破坏。 就捐助领域而言,情况似乎不受影响或不变。 手术后应经历最小疼痛,因为在提取卵泡期间将使用局部麻醉。

如果保留的头发短至0.5厘米,则看不到疤痕。 如果将其剃光,可能会看到不同程度的细小斑点状色素沉着疤痕,具体情况则取决于患者的愈合能力。

也不应该有任何明显的疤痕,因为程序不是侵入性的,使它非常适合患者谁是患有早期和先进的脱发。

头发移植停机时间

我们很多忙碌的专业客户选择在周五做手术,周一返回工作岗位,很少或根本没有检测。 咨询头发移植医生,了解您是否是合适的人选。

补充治疗

FUE 头发移植结果可以通过补充治疗进行优化。 我们的诊所用来增强手术结果的两种可靠疗法是 再生拉·阿克蒂瓦 and 低级激光治疗 (LLLT).

再生Activa是一种使用您自己的细胞因子来刺激生长头发的再生过程的治疗。 它涉及组织标本收集,细胞成分的分离,以获得必要的细胞因子,并在头皮的受影响区域管理它。 这是FDA批准的治疗,支持植入的头发移植物的生长。

LLLT 是另一种 FDA 清除的解决方案,可促进头发生长。 它辐照光子到头皮组织,被弱细胞吸收刺激头发生长。 它需要几个月的一致使用才能触发所需的再生作用。

Regenera Activa 和 LLLT 通过刺激生物反应促进头发生长,提供良好的恢复性作用。 手术前定期服用的任何处方脱发药物必须继续服用,这些补充治疗加强手术后支持护理。

照片前后

根据新加坡的卫生部指南,我们不得在我们的网站和社交媒体平台上发布前后图片。 但是,我们非常愿意在您与我们进行临床咨询期间分享这些图片,供您浏览。

谷歌我的商业评论

我们为客户服务和外科护理感到自豪 – 看看我们最近的一些谷歌评论!

 logoDr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair ClinicDr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair Clinic
4.8 Stars - Based on 57  User Reviews
 logoDr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair ClinicDr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair Clinic
4.8 Stars - Based on 57  User Reviews


FAQ: Listen to Audio Version


常见问题

1.为什么头发移植手术无法实现廉价化?

虽然与其他选修程序相比,头发移植具有微创性,但头发移植也需要一定的专业知识。

在新加坡,头发移植医生必须满足新加坡美容实践监督委员会(APOC)颁发的特定标准。 这些都有助于保障国内头发移植服务的质量。 所以,当你去咨询,使一个点,问你的头发医生是否APOC批准。

由于这个过程不仅仅是移植头发,并随心所欲地排列它们,这意味着实现自然外观结果的专业知识水平将付出代价。 然而,当你努力为它做充分的准备,你可以使它值得每一分钱!

2. 在头发移植外科医生中,需要找什么?

捐赠头发是有限的。 每个人都有可变数量的可用捐赠头发。 一旦进行头发移植,它就不会随着节俭而增加。 选择一位具有您舒适经验的医生,因为捐赠者的耗竭和疤痕可能对年轻患者产生严重、有害的影响。 当有疑问时,等待,而不是冲进廉价手术。

Tan 博士是头发修复外科的研究生研究员,经 ISHRS 认证,已接受头发移植近一年的培训,并在全球 5 个培训中心之一满足 ISHRS 规定的严格培训要求。 她还为头发移植教科书和脱发国际论坛贡献了章节,并受邀为AAAM(美国美容医学学会)医生头发移植讲座发表演讲(2名演讲者中的1位)。

我们为100名头发移植患者的奉献精神而自豪。 谭医生在手术当天不带任何同时病人专注于头发移植病人。 我们使用美国的头发移植设备(科尔仪器),由科尔博士设计,他是FUE方法的支持者和投资者在同一时间。 我们的团队由业内资深头发移植医生在海外接受培训,谭医生为患者争取高质量的结果。

3.头发移植手术值得做吗?

头发移植应该是最后的手段(即尝试可用的医疗选项),但就结果而言,大多数患者发现更多的回报/值得,当由一个好的医生做,特别是如果移植区域已经退去/秃顶,因为没有草药/医疗选项将恢复它,否则。

4.植发真的有效吗?

是的,植发是一种有效的外科手术治疗方法,可以让生长受限或缺乏部位的头发恢复生长。通过良好的患者选择,它可以带来自然的外观和持久的效果。即使周围的头发继续脱落,供体头发仍将保持其抗二氢睾酮(DHT)的特性。

5. 何时是 HAIR 移植指示?

当你没有积极经历一段主动脱发期(端发脱发),化疗引起的脱落,(anagen effluvium),在缺乏某些头皮条件,如活性脱发,活性地衣平面瘤,活性前纤维化脱发或其他疤痕脱发,仅举几例。

6. 谁是福斯的合适人选?

FUE的正确患者应身体健康,且具有足够的供体密度。 这意味着应该有足够的头发从捐赠区,因为头皮的背面可以提供很少的头发为FUE。

年龄也是一个重要因素,这意味着患者必须得到这个程序时,脱发模式已经稳定。 建议年轻人同时接受其他治疗。

处理型秃顶的男性和女性(男性的遗传性脱发,女性型秃头)。

7. 执行 FUE 的三种方法是什么?

进行FUE植发的三种不同技术。

1. 完全扫描技术 –患者头部整个头部被扫描到 1-2mm 的长度。 这使得手术团队能够轻松地进行手术,也允许患者欣赏头发的均匀生长,在手术后2-3天开始。

2. 部分除毛技术 –只有提取头发的供体区域被扫描,以帮助卵泡单位提取(FUE)。 该地区仍然可以覆盖的头发在手术现场的顶部和下方。

3.无需剃除的植发技术–顾名思义,这种FUE技术不涉及剃发,因此供体部位仍被手术部位上下的头发所掩盖。我们训练有素的工作人员会认认真真,一点一点地修剪植发供体,以便其周围的头发仍保持原样,手术完成之后,该区域看起来会非常自然。

陈医生已接受了上述三种不同FUE技术专业的培训与学习。我们可以根据患者的偏好和个人特点来量身定制治疗方法,以便获得高质量的美学效果。

[阅读 ALSO:在进行头发移植之前要问的 12 个基本问题]

9. 引信会离开 SCARS 吗?

手术将留下1毫米的疤痕,预计将在一周或2周内脱落。 然后,它看起来像小红点,根据你的身体的愈合特征,可能最终匹配你的肤色,变得更轻(低色素),或保持一点点红色。

10. 在 FUE 之后,我是否会获得更丰满的 HAIR?

这取决于捐赠区域的预先存在的密度和涉及的头发数量。 如果去除了太多头发,它可能有一个补丁的外观。 一般来说,它仍然取决于病人的个体特征。

阅读: 头发移植时间表: 恢复之路

10.手术后应如何恢复?

此时,不要对头部施加淋浴压力2周,并选择使用杯温肥皂水在手术后清洁头部。

只使用过氧化物、酒精、巫婆或茶树油清洁血液和其他受感染区域。 一旦疤痕脱落,使用芦荟凝胶或根据需要经常喷洒。

阅读: 头发移植手术后做与不做

11. IS FUE HAIR TRANSPLANT SAFE?

FUE hair transplant is normally safe when done by a qualified, experienced, SMC-certified surgeon.
The physical response and healing abilities of each patient may vary, so the outcome may never be completely predictable. Even though this is a less invasive approach, infection and excessive bleeding may still occur.

12. IS FUE HAIR TRANSPLANT PERMANENT?

FUE hair transplant has been proven to leave behind long-lasting results.

In two to six weeks, the implanted hairs may fall off, and you may feel there’s less hair than before. This is normal and there is no need to worry because hair will grow back in the next few months, together with the transplanted hair. The hair loss medications that you were taking before will still be continued to continue to stimulate pre existing hair follicles genetically subceptible to hair loss and to control hair loss progression in other areas.

资料来源:

1. 古普塔AK,里昂DC,戴格尔D (2015) 手术头发修复技术的进展。 J 库坦·梅德·苏格 19: 17-21.

2. 阿曼·杜阿,卡皮尔·杜瓦。 卵泡单位提取头发移植。 J Cutan 麻醉 Surg. 2010 年 5 月 – 8 月;3(2): 76–81.

3. 齐托下午,拉焦BS。 头发移植。[Updated 2019 Oct 17] 在: 统计珍珠 .[Internet] 宝岛(FL):统计珍珠出版;2020年1月- Available from: www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

已经过陈医生审核2021年5月7日

立即联络我们的诊所

您有问题或需要了解更多内容吗?

请致电本团队+65 6235 0010 或填写下列联系人表格

FUE Hair Transplant Surgery in Singapore with Dr Tyng Tan

Restore Good Hair Coverage With Our Non-Shave FUE. It Is Less Invasive, Minimal Downtime, & Nobody Has To Know You Had it Done.

fue hair transplant ask dr tan landscape image

 

FUE Hair Transplant Clinic in Singapore

Hair transplant clinics in Singapore utilise two main types of surgical method for treating female and male-pattern baldness:

– Follicular Unit Extraction (FUE)
– Follicular Unit Transplantation (FUT)

Dr. Tyng Tan is one of the few doctors approved by the Singapore Medical Council to carry out both FUT and FUE hair transplant (which includes non-shaved FUE where donor hair length is preserved and reduction in downtime after surgery is possible to achieve). Her special interest is in hair loss and hair transplantation and she is recognized as a graduate fellow of the ISHRS after completing a lengthy fellowship at an ISHRS approved institution.

Modern techniques 1  in surgical hair restoration can re-shape your hairline and restore lost hair using your own natural, growing hair, which can be styled, washed and trimmed. Hair transplantations have come to be reliable options today that even hair stylists can’t tell if you’ve gotten the procedure done or not.

How much does hair transplant cost in Singapore?

On average most hair transplant cost in Singapore ranges between $6k to $20k depending on technique and number of grafts. The total price of the procedure varies on the extent of work needed to cover the affected area, which includes the number of grafts that you need plus the surgeon fees and other incidental fees.
 

FUE hair transplant cost breakdown by technique

At Dr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair Clinic, the patient can choose between having the donor area fully shaved, partially shaved, or non shaved with FUE. Please refer to the cost breakdown below.
 

Related and Complementary Procedures
FUE Shaving Technique Fully Shaved Partially Shaved Non-Shaved
Price Ranges Between $5.50 to $10.00 Per Graft Depending On The Technique Chosen
Surgical Fee Of $800 Additional Additional Inclusive
Inclusive Of Post-Operation Hair Wash
(Including 1st Post Operation Hair Wash
Within 24 Hours)
Up To 1 Week Up To 1 Week Up To 1 Week
Complimentary Scab Removal At 2 Weeks
Inclusive Of Follow-Up Review At:
Post-Op Day 1
Post-op Week 1
Post-Op Week 2
Post-Op 1 Month
Post-Op 3 Months
Post-Op 6 Months
Post-Op 9 Months
Post-Op 1 Year
Downtime About 2 Weeks
- 3 Weeks
About 2 Weeks About 3 Days
E.G. Procedure On Friday,
Can Go Back To Work The Following Monday

*Terms And Conditions Apply*
*Price Quoted Are Before GST*

Cost is always a major determining factor as to whether a patient will undergo a hair transplant or not. However, one can quickly get frustrated while scouring the web because this won’t lead you to a definitive answer – an actual quotation.

The only way to get one is through an in-person consultation. A hair transplant surgeon must first assess the extent of your hair loss and your desired outcome. Your age, sex, and amount of viable donor grafts are essential considerations. These factors can help doctors arrive at an accurate quotation based on the approach that you prefer.

Patients should also steer clear from packages that offer a fixed amount of grafts at a lower price. These arrangements provide no guarantee for the aesthetic quality you seek.

What happens during a Hair Transplant?

This procedure involves the extraction of viable hair grafts from identified donor areas. The surgeon will prepare them before they are implanted on thinning or balding spots on the head using a high-powered microscope. These donor grafts are immune to androgenetic hair loss, and as it grows in this new environment, it will follow the same physical characteristics of its surrounding hairs.

fue hair transplant surgery process with watermark

Of all the available hair restoration procedures available today, hair transplant surgery has long been identified to provide a success rate. When done right, it can provide natural-looking results.

For more than a decade, we remained firm in our calling to deliver good quality service and in so doing we have helped thousands of individuals regain their confidence.

"Allow us to help you too."

 

What is FUE Hair Transplant?

There is no linear approach to a hair transplant.

Traditionally, there is the Follicular Unit Transplantation (FUT) which is called the strip method. It involves a long incision to remove a strip of the scalp which contains donor hairs. While it has been a reliable approach many are starting to opt for a less invasive approach. Scarring and the aesthetic outcome are also common reasons. Hence, the creation of FUE (Follicular Unit Extraction).

FUE is the direct transfer of hair from a healthy donor area to bald or thinning areas on the head. It uses specific tools to extract individual follicular units. The doctor will also have to prepare it first prior to implantation. Due to the involvement of all the important parts of the hair follicles during transplantation, there is a big chance for growth and survival.

At the Dr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair Clinic we provide a refined version of the FUE (Follicular Unit Extraction) method. This service has introduced three different ways of performing FUE such as the fully shaved technique, the partially shaved technique, and the non-shaved technique.

Can you get a hair transplant without shaving your head?

The non-shaved FUE technique allows patients to be discreet with their hair transplant procedure. Without having to shave, it takes away the downtime that comes with other approaches.

The Problem

Hair has a natural cycle that includes shedding and there is nothing to panic about when this happens.

Alopecia, or what is commonly known as hair loss, is the unwanted loss of hair from the head and the other parts of the body. It also refers to male or female pattern baldness. There are numerous factors that could cause the condition, which makes it important to get a proper diagnosis to effectively cure the disorder.

Such causes include genetics, fungal infection, trauma, chemotherapy, and nutritional deficiencies. Other causes are certain illnesses that can lead to temporary baldness and these include thyroid disease and alopecia areata. Diseases that cause scarring like lichen planus and specific types of lupus can become permanent along with the scars they produce.

With male pattern baldness, hair loss starts to be very noticeable on the crown and then the hairline, and temples, until it finally hits the mid-anterior scalp. Though this is the common pattern, there are variations to this that are considered on a case-to-case basis.

Difference Between a Female Pattern Baldness and Male Pattern Baldness

female pattern baldness vs male pattern baldness by dr tyng tan

Lifestyle also has a lot to do with hair loss. With the current way people live their modern lives, most overlook important health issues that ultimately create this condition. Bad, fatty diets are easily the culprits because of the lack of necessary nutrients to keep hair shiny and healthy. Lack of sleep and other sources of stress also trigger the condition among other modern-day illnesses. Smoking is also considered as a reason for irrational hair loss.

The Treatment

For those who seek surgical treatment for hair loss, the Follicular Unit Extraction (FUE) hair transplant method is a viable method for both men and women seeking to treat hair loss. It is essentially the transfer of healthy hair follicles from a donor area on the scalp and grafting them to a bald or thinning area.

FUE PROCEDURE

What is Follicular Unit Extraction (FUE)?
3 Ways of Performing FUE Hair Transplant

Microincisions have a diameter that ranges from 0.8 – 1.0 mm, depending on follicular unit sizes in each patient. This minimizes scarring and conserves future areas available for harvesting. The procedure is done under a very high-powered microscope to allow the surgeon to work with precision, which is the key to natural-looking transplants.

So, how long does an FUE hair transplant procedure take? Generally, this type of procedure takes longer than the traditional FUT (Follicular Unit Transplantation). Since it requires donor grafts to be harvested carefully to avoid transection and improve graft yield, the entire procedure can take around 4-8 hours. The surgical time will also depend on the number of grafts you will need.

The procedure is minimally invasive and is carried out under local anesthetic. This helps minimize the risks and downtime that are commonly associated with the procedure.2

Why FUE Over FUT?

Minimal scarring will develop from the procedure, which makes it a good option for those with a history of keloids and thickened or stretched scars.

Recovery time is shorter because the minute holes that are created for the hair grafts heals within a shorter period of time compared to the strip method, or FUT.

The patient will not be forbidden to do strenuous activities, which is the case for FUT patients because their scars are prone to widening when the patient does strenuous exercises.

The Results

Patients who undergo the procedure want the results to look as natural as possible and the outcome makes it appear that way.

The hair that grows as a result of the procedure will look exactly like the hair that grew locally, hiding the fact that the patient actually had the procedure. This comes with an assured natural hairline that makes the hair look fuller but untouched. As far as the donor area is concerned, it will appear unaffected or unchanged. Minimal pain should be experienced after the procedure because of the local anesthesia that will be used during the extraction of the follicles.

If hair is worn short, as little as 0.5cm long, scarring will not be visible. If it is clean-shaven, some tiny dotted hypopigmented scars may be noticeable to varying degrees depending on the healing abilities of the patient.

There should also hardly be any obvious scarring since the procedure is not invasive, making it perfect for patients who are suffering from incipient and advanced hair loss.

Hair Transplant Downtime

A lot of our busy professional clients opt to do surgery on a Friday and return to work on Monday with little or no detection. Consult a hair transplant doctor to know if you are a suitable candidate for this.

Complementary Treatments

FUE hair transplant results can be optimised using supplemental treatments. Two reliable therapies that our clinic uses to augment surgical outcome are Regenera Activa and Low-Level Laser Therapy (LLLT).

Regenera Activa is a treatment that uses your own cellular factors to stimulate a regenerative process in growing hair. It involves tissue specimen collection, the separation of cellular components to obtain the necessary cellular factors and administering it in affected areas of the scalp. This is an FDA-approved treatment that supports the growth of implanted hair grafts.

LLLT is another FDA-cleared solution that boosts hair growth. It irradiates photons into the scalp tissue which is absorbed by weak cells stimulating hair growth. It requires months of consistent use to trigger the desired regenerative action.

Regenera Activa and LLLT offer good restorative action by stimulating biological responses to boost hair growth. Any prescribed hair loss medications that were regularly taken prior to surgery must be continued, these complementary treatments strengthen post-surgical supportive care.

Before and After Photos

In compliance with MOH guidelines in Singapore, we are not allowed to post before-and-after images on our website and social media platforms. However, we are more than willing to share such images for your perusal during your in-clinic consultation with us.

Google My Business Reviews

We pride ourselves in our customer service and surgical care – check out some of our recent Google reviews!

 logoDr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair ClinicDr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair Clinic
4.8 Stars - Based on 57  User Reviews
 logoDr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair ClinicDr Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair Clinic
4.8 Stars - Based on 57  User Reviews

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

1. WHY A HAIR TRANSPLANT DOESN’T COME CHEAP?

Although it is minimally invasive compared to other elective procedures, a hair transplant also demands a certain level of expertise.

In Singapore, hair transplant doctors must fulfill specific criteria issued by the Singapore Aesthetic Practice Oversight Committee (APOC). These serve to safeguard the quality of hair transplant services in the country. So, when you go for a consultation, make it a point to ask if your hair doctor is APOC-approved.

Since the process is not just merely transplanting hairs and arranging them on a whim, it means that the level of expertise to achieve natural-looking results will come at a price. However, when you make an effort to prepare for it thoroughly, you can make it worth every penny! 

2. WHAT TO LOOK FOR IN A HAIR TRANSPLANT SURGEON?

Donor hair is limited. Everyone has a variable number of available donor hair. It does not increase over time with frugality once hair transplant is carried out. Choose a doctor with the experience you are comfortable with as donor depletion and scarring can potentially have severe, detrimental effects on a young patient. When in doubt, wait, rather than rush in for cheap surgery.

Doctor Tan is a Graduate Fellow in Hair Restoration Surgery, as certified by the ISHRS, having trained in hair transplant for nearly a year and fulfilling strict training requirements set out by the ISHRS at one of their 5 training centres worldwide. She has also contributed chapters to hair transplant textbook and Hair Loss International forums, and was an invited speaker (1 of 2 speakers) for AAAM (American Academy of Aesthetic Medicine) talks for doctors on hair transplantation.

We pride ourselves on 100% dedication to hair transplant patient. Doctor Tan does not take on any concurrent patient to concentrate on the hair transplant patient on the day of the procedure. We use hair transplant equipment from the USA (Cole Instruments) designed by Dr Cole who is a proponent of the FUE approach and investor at the same time. Our team is trained overseas by veteran hair transplant doctors in the industry, an effort Doctor Tan has invested in for quality results for her patients.

3. IS HAIR TRANSPLANT WORTH IT?

Hair Transplant should be a last resort (i.e. tried available medical options) but in terms of results, majority of patients find more rewarding/worth it when done by a good doctor, especially if the transplanted area has receded/bald as no herbal/medical options would restore it otherwise.

4. DOES HAIR TRANSPLANT REALLY WORK?

Yes, a hair transplant is an effective surgical treatment that restores hair growth in areas where there is limited or absent growth. With good patient selection, it can provide natural-looking and long-lasting results. Donor grafts will retain their DHT-resistant characteristic even if surrounding hairs continue to shed.

5. WHEN IS A HAIR TRANSPLANT INDICATED?

When you are not actively undergoing a period of active hair shedding (telogen effluvium), chemo-induced shedding, (anagen effluvium), in the absence of certain scalp conditions like active alopecia areata, active lichen planopilaris, active frontal fibrosing alopecia or other scarring alopecias, to name a few.

6. WHO ARE SUITABLE CANDIDATES FOR FUE?

The right patients for FUE should be in good health and with adequate donor density. This means that there should be enough hair from the donor area because the backsides of the scalp can provide very little hair for FUE.

Age is also a big factor, which means the patient has to get this procedure when the hair loss pattern has been stabilized. Young people are advised to follow other treatments for the meantime.

Men and women who are dealing with pattern baldness (Androgenetic Alopecia for the men, and Female Pattern Baldness for the women).

7. WHAT ARE THE THREE WAYS OF PERFORMING FUE?

Three different ways of performing FUE hair transplant.

1. The fully shaved technique – Patient has the whole head of head shaved to 1-2mm in length. This allows the surgical team to be able to carry out the operation with ease and also allows the patient to appreciate uniform growth of hair which starts 2-3 days after the surgery.

2. The partially shaved technique – Only the donor area where hair is extracted is shaved to aid the follicular unit extraction (FUE). The area remains coverable by the hair on top and below the surgery site.

3.Non-shaved hair transplant – As the name suggests, no shaving is involved with this FUE technique so the donor area remains concealed by the hairs on top and below the surgical site. The donor grafts are painstakingly trimmed by our well-trained staff one by one such that surrounding hair remains untouched, leaving the area with a natural look once the surgery is complete.

Dr. Tyng Tan is trained in all three FUE techniques. We customise our approach in consideration of patient preference and personal characteristics to achieve good quality aesthetics overall.

[READ ALSO: The 12 Basic Questions To Ask Before Getting a Hair Transplant]

8. WILL FUE LEAVE SCARS?

The surgery will leave 1mm scabs, which are expected to shed in a week or 2. It will then look like small red dots which, depending on your body’s healing characteristics, may eventually match your skin tone, become lighter (hypopigmented), or remain a little red.

9. WILL I GET FULLER HAIR AFTER FUE?

This depends on the pre-existing density of the donor area and the amount of hair that was involved. If too much hair was removed, it might have a patchy look. Generally speaking, it still depends on the individual characteristics of the patient.

Read: Hair Transplant Timeline: The Road to Recovery

10. WHAT SHOULD BE THE POST-OPERATIVE REGIMEN?

At this point, do not apply shower pressure on the head for 2 weeks and opt for the use of cups of warm soapy water to clean the head after the procedure.

Use only peroxide, alcohol, witch hazel, or tea tree oil to clean the blood and other infected areas. Once the scabs have shed, use aloe vera gel or spray as often as needed.

Read: Do’s and Don’ts after a Hair Transplant Surgery

11. IS FUE HAIR TRANSPLANT SAFE?

FUE hair transplant is normally safe when done by a qualified, experienced, SMC-certified surgeon.
The physical response and healing abilities of each patient may vary, so the outcome may never be completely predictable. Even though this is a less invasive approach, infection and excessive bleeding may still occur.

12. IS FUE HAIR TRANSPLANT PERMANENT?

FUE hair transplant has been proven to leave behind long-lasting results.

In two to six weeks, the implanted hairs may fall off, and you may feel there’s less hair than before. This is normal and there is no need to worry because hair will grow back in the next few months, together with the transplanted hair. The hair loss medications that you were taking before will still be continued to continue to stimulate pre existing hair follicles genetically subceptible to hair loss and to control hair loss progression in other areas.

Resources:

1. Gupta AK, Lyons DC, Daigle D (2015) Progression of surgical hair restoration techniques. J Cutan Med Surg 19: 17-21.

2. Aman Dua, Kapil Dua. Follicular Unit Extraction Hair Transplant. J Cutan Aesthet Surg. 2010 May-Aug; 3(2): 76–81.

3. Zito PM, Raggio BS. Hair Transplantation. [Updated 2019 Oct 17]. In: StatPearls [Internet]. Treasure Island (FL): StatPearls Publishing; 2020 Jan-. Available from: www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

Reviewed by Dr. Tyng Tan, on May 7, 2021

CONTACT OUR CLINIC TODAY

DO YOU HAVE A QUESTION OR NEED MORE INFORMATION?

Call our team at +65 6235 0010 or complete our contact form below.