关于谭廷博士

MBBS的谭廷元博士在英国完成了10年的毕业生和医学教育。 她从伦敦著名的大学学院获得医学学士学位和外科学士学位。

谭博士在回到新加坡后,最初接受了麻醉学的培训。 然而,她发现她真正的激情在于美容和头发修复手术。 人们认识到,这种专注为她的实践提供了一生的幸福和活力的病人。 这促使她与其他医生广泛培训。

她在英国卡迪夫大学获得皮肤科文凭。 Tan博士经美学实践监督委员会(APOC)认证,可管理各种美学激光器(颜料、小数、消融和非消融)、皮肤填料、IPL和化学剥离

谭医生还与来自亚洲和美国的著名医生一起进行头发移植强化培训。 谭博士由获奖的约翰·科尔博士训练他的科尔隔离技术。 她协助科尔医生在不同亚洲国家举行的科尔隔离头发移植技术演示,来自世界各地的头发移植外科医生参加了演示。

如今,Tan博士是少数经新加坡医学理事会批准进行头发移植的医生之一,他们专门使用FUT(毛体单元移植)和FUE(毛体单元提取)技术进行头发移植 。 Tan博士还提供了与科尔博士一起训练的3种技术,即完全除草、部分除草和非头发移植技术。 为了磨练她的技能并跟上当前的技术,谭医生定期参加专门进行头发修复手术的科学会议。

谭博士目前积极参与以下协会:

国际头发修复外科学会
亚洲头发修复外科医生协会
美国抗衰老医学学会
美国美医学学会

除此之外,Tan博士还接受了头发修复手术的培训,并在世界上5个公认的培训中心之一完成了ISHRS的长期奖学金培训。

谭博士还在脱发杂志上发表了研究。 她对200多名患者进行了研究,以确定东南亚东方男性最常见、最自然的细线。 这导致她成为头发修复教科书的撰稿人之一——”亚洲人头发移植的实际方面”。

她还喜欢向前支付,并回馈头发移植社区,是AAAM培训整个地区医生在2016年举办的头发移植研讨会的两位演讲者之一。 2013年,她还应邀在万宝年度研讨会上发表演讲,向公众分享她对脱发的知识。

她过去常常去传教,提供她的医疗技能来治疗贫困病人。 成为母亲后,她的焦点成为新加坡的儿童慈善机构。

将挫折转化为激情

当谈到皮肤问题时,Tan博士与她的病人有着同样的挫折感和焦虑,她十几岁时就一直与痤疮作斗争。 她对医学美学的兴趣也因为她希望在婚礼当天成为一个美丽的新娘而引发。 她想看起来完美无瑕,但不够勤奋的护肤。 这导致她探索各种选择,通过循证方法,提供长期结果,使她看起来不错。

在脱发方面,谭医生明白,病人向她介绍病情和目标。 因此,她有责任引导他们前进,纠正误解,并提供适合他们需求的解决方案。 为了解决男性和女性的脱发问题,谭医生提供了一系列医疗。

全取 180

谭医生承认,在医学美学方面,她过去是愤世嫉俗的。 然而,当她理解程序背后的科学时,一切都改变了。 她意识到,治疗既不老化皮肤或造成永久伤害,它也产生了快速的结果。 这促使她对美学和头发移植充满激情的追求。

医学美学

谭博士认为,医学美学是关于外在和内在美之间的平衡。 在美学领域,她的目标是尽可能自然地保护病人的美丽,并对抗衰老。 她努力确保诊所提供的治疗不会太具有侵入性。

问题越早解决,患者需要侵入性或剧烈治疗的可能性就小。 20多岁的人往往忽视自己的皮肤,尤其是在做有压力的工作时。 作为一个妻子,母亲和职业女性,她明白护肤品是如何经常放在后燃烧器。 然而,谭博士建议个人在早期给皮肤一个恢复的机会。 随着目前可用的治疗作物,患者可以享受快速,安全,高效,甚至无痛的治疗。

也值得提醒患者,医生比标准、非医学训练的美容师提供更多的选择。 非处方药也有限制,因为有时皮肤需要在更深的层次上刺激,这只有在医疗监督下才能实现。

头发修复

谭博士在头发修复方面持有相同的原则。 脱发是一种多因素现象,尤其在女性中是毁灭性的 。 如果及早寻求治疗,患者可以有更多的非侵入性选择,并可以预防永久脱发。 头发移植手术通常是所有其他选择失败时的最后手段。

谭廷元博士

谭廷元博士

理学学士(荣誉),MBBS(伦敦),格拉德。 浸。 皮肤科(英国),滴。 AAAM(美国),格拉德。 国际头发修复外科学会研究员

立即联系我们的诊所

您是否有问题或需要更多信息?

请致电我们的团队+65 6235 0010或填写我们的联系表格。

Language

DR.TYNG TAN

Dr Tyng Tan Aesthetic and Hair Clinic

About Dr. Tyng Tan

Dr Tan Tyng Yuan

BSc (Hons), MBBS (London),
Grad. Dip. Dermatology (UK),
Dip. AAAM (USA)

dr-tyng-tan-aesthetics-and-hair-clinic-hair-loss-treatment-banner
Dr Tan was trained extensively in hair restoration surgery and has completed a long fellowship training by the ISHRS at one of 5 training centers in the world.

Dr Tan was trained extensively in hair restoration surgery and has completed a long fellowship training by the ISHRS at one of 5 training centers in the world.

 

Dr. Tan Tyng Yuan, MBBS completed her graduate and medical education in the United Kingdom over a span of 10 years. She received her Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery from the prestigious University College London.

Dr. Tan initially trained in Anesthesiology upon her return to Singapore. However, she discovered that her true passion lies in aesthetics and hair restoration surgery. It was the realization that this focus for her practice provides a lifetime of happiness, confidence, and vigor in patients. This pushed her to train extensively with well-respected and renowned physicians.

She obtained her Diploma in Dermatology from Cardiff University in the UK. Dr. Tan is certified by the Aesthetics Practice Oversight Committee (APOC) to administer various Aesthetic Lasers (pigment, fractional, ablative and non-ablative), Dermal Fillers, IPL, and Chemical Peeling

Dr. Tan also pursued intense training in hair transplantation with distinguished physicians from Asia and the United States. Dr. Tan was trained by award-winning Dr. John P Cole, a pioneer of FUE surgery, on his Cole Isolation Technique. She assisted Dr. Cole in several demonstrations on the Cole Isolation Hair Transplant Technique across different Asian countries and attended by hair transplant surgeons from around the world.

Today, Dr. Tan is one of a few doctors who is approved by the Singapore Medical Council to carry out hair transplantation with specialization on both FUT (Follicular Unit Transplantation) and FUE (Follicular Unit Extraction) techniques. Dr. Tan also offers 3 techniques from her training with Dr Cole, the fully shaved, partially shaved, and non-shaved hair transplant techniques. In her effort to polish her skills and keep abreast of new technology, Dr tan regularly attends scientific meetings dedicated to hair restoration surgery.

Dr Tan currently holds active membership in the following associations:

Besides these, Dr. Tan was trained extensively and exclusively in hair restoration surgery and has completed a long fellowship training by the ISHRS at one of only 5 recognised training centers in the world.

Dr. Tan also has published research in hair loss journals. She did a study of over 200 patients to establish the most common and natural hairlines in oriental men in Southeast Asia. This resulted in her being one of the contributing authors of the hair restoration textbook – “Practical Aspects of Hair Transplantation in Asians”.

She also likes to pay it forward and give back to the hair transplant community and was one of the two speakers for the hair transplant workshop held by the AAAM training doctors from all over the region in 2016.  She was also an invited speaker at the Wanbao yearly seminar in 2013 to share her knowledge on hair loss to the general public.

She used to go on missionary trips to offer her medical skills to treat underprivileged patients. After becoming a mother, her focus became children’s charities in Singapore.

Turning Frustrations Into Passion

When it came to skin issues, Dr. Tan share the same frustrations and anxieties with her patients having struggled with acne herself in her teens. Her interest in medical aesthetics was also triggered by her desire to be a beautiful bride on her wedding day. She wanted to look flawless but was not diligent enough with skincare. This led her to explore options which allowed her to look good through the quickest, safest methods but with long-lasting results.

In hair loss, Dr. Tan understands that patients come to her with some knowledge about the condition and a goal in mind. Therefore, she takes it as her responsibility to guide them along, correct misconceptions, and provide solutions that will best suit their needs. To address hair loss concerns in both men and women, Dr. tan provides a variety of medical treatments.

Taking a Full 180

Dr. Tan admits that she used to be cynic when it came to Medical Aesthetics. However, all that changed when she understood the science behind the procedures. She realized that the treatments neither aged the skin or caused permanent harm, and it also produced quick results. This prompted her passionate pursuit in Aesthetics and Hair Transplants.

On Medical Aesthetics

Dr. Tyng Tan believes that medical aesthetics is about balancing between external and internal beauty. In the realm of aesthetics, she aims to preserve a patient’s beauty and combat ageing using as natural methods as possible. She puts effort in ensuring that treatments offered at the clinic are not too invasive.

The earlier a problem is tackled, the lesser the chances that a patient will need invasive or drastic treatments down the line. Those in their 20s tend to neglect their skin, especially when holding stressful jobs. As a wife, a mother, and a career woman, she understands how skincare is often placed in the backburner.  However, Dr. Tan advise individuals to give the skin a shot of rejuvenation while it’s early. With the current crop of treatments available today, patients can enjoy fast, safe, efficient, and even painless treatments.

It is also worth reminding patients that medical doctors offer more options than standard, non-medically trained aestheticians. There are also limits to over-the-counter products, as sometimes the skin requires stimulation in the deeper layers which is only achievable under medical supervision.

On Hair Restoration

Dr. Tan holds the same principle in hair restoration. Hair loss is a multifactorial phenomenon and it can be devastating especially among women. If treatment is sought early, patients can have more non-invasive options to work with, and permanent hair loss can be prevented. Hair transplant surgery is usually the last resort when all other options fail.

The Dr. Tyng Tan Aesthetics and Hair Clinic provides the following Aesthetic and Hair Restoration services:

Book a no-obligation consultation with Dr. Tyng Tan today. Our staff will be happy to make an appointment for you. Please don’t hesitate to call +65 6235 0010 for more details or make an enquiry by filling in the fields below.

 

dr-tyng-tan-aesthetics-and-hair-clinic-singapore-website-divider

If you would like to book a consultation to meet Dr Tan, our staff will be happy to make an appointment for you. Please don’t hesitate to call +65 6235 0010 for more details or make an enquiry by filling in the fields below.

dr-tyng-tan-aesthetics-and-hair-clinic-singapore-website-divider


Your Name *:

Your Email *:

Phone Number *:

Age:

Tell us your concern:

Security Check
Type the characters you see in the box below
captcha

Share This